RejectedSoftware Forums

Problem registering a new package?

I'm pretty new to dub, but a few of my users requested I set things up to work with it and I am having a couple of issues. I've gotten things set up on my own system to where I can test out my stuff locally, but I am encountering this error:

Error adding local package: opApply may only be called on arrays, not String 

I had some issues earlier(json file was missing some things) so I couldn't register my package, but while writing this I managed to get it registered. Should I be testing it that way instead?

Thanks much!

Problem testing with a local package

On Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:21:08 GMT, Jebbs wrote:

I'm pretty new to dub, but a few of my users requested I set things up to work with it and I am having a couple of issues. I've gotten things set up on my own system to where I can test out my stuff locally, but I am encountering this error:

I had some issues earlier(json file was missing some things) so I couldn't register my package, but while writing this I managed to get it registered. Should I be testing it that way instead?

Thanks much!

Renamed the subject because I changed what I was writing about :P

On a side note, I had a branch in my repo that I no longer needed. I deleted it, but now I am getting this error when I tried to update the package in the registry:

Failed to get tags: Failed to read JSON from https://api.github.com/repos/Jebbs/DSFML/tags: Unexpected reply for 'https://api.github.com/repos/Jebbs/DSFML/tags': Forbidden

Anything I can do about that?

Re: Problem testing with a local package

Am 19.11.2013 08:34, schrieb Jebbs:

On Tue, 19 Nov 2013 07:21:08 GMT, Jebbs wrote:

Thanks much!

Renamed the subject because I changed what I was writing about :P

On a side note, I had a branch in my repo that I no longer needed. I deleted it, but now I am getting this error when I tried to update the package in the registry: