RejectedSoftware Forums

REST and routing

Background - I am very new to d and haven't programmed anything for over 30 years when I used C so please excuse what might be a simple question.

I am working through the exercises in the D Web Development by Kai "redstar" Nacke and have made it to the chapter on REST interfaces. I was able to get both a server and client working using the redis examples.

Now I want to use mySql and I was successful in getting it working both with a server and client.

I need to add a method to my class and there is no way I can get the program to recognize the route to the method adduserId. It is my understanding that this should end up with a router.post("/userid",&adduserId(......)) which would mean my client would access it with a post to /userid.

Any hints will certainly be appreciated.

Thanks
John

class NoteStoreImplementation : NoteStore
{
uint myid = 1;
string anyThing;

Note[] getNotes(string id)
{
    Note toNote(Row r)
    {
        Note note;
        r.toStruct(note);
        return note;
    } 
    auto con = db.lockConnection();
    scope(exit) con.close();
    auto cmd = Command(con, "SELECT id, topic, content FROM Notes WHERE userid = ?");
    cmd.prepare();
    cmd.bindParameter(myid, 0);
    auto result = cmd.execPreparedResult();
    return array(map!(r => toNote(r))(result));
}

long addNote(string name, Note note)
{
auto con = db.lockConnection();
scope(exit) con.close();
auto cmd = Command(con, "INSERT INTO Notes (userid, topic, content) VALUES(?, ?, ?)");
cmd.prepare();
cmd.bindParameter(myid, 0);
cmd.bindParameter(note.topic, 1);
cmd.bindParameter(note.content, 2);
ulong changed;
cmd.execPrepared(changed);
    return changed;
}

string adduserId(string ud)
{

checkUser("yourid", "secret", myid);
return "anyThing";

}

}

module notestore;

struct Note
{

long id;
string topic;
string content;

}
struct userData
{

uint id;
string userName;
string password;

}

interface NoteStore
{
string adduserId(string ud);